a thing that happened

Yesterday Jolene dropped a spoon. On purpose. She hung it over her high chair, looked at it for a long moment, opened her fist and then looked RIGHT AT ME. Oh boy.

Today is my perfect day. Not just the hand delivered brownie (Sasha you’re the best) but the light wind and the sun and that wonderful early autumn feeling that makes you want to wrap up the whole of New England in your arms and give it a big Jolene style slug kiss. I am having mega foot pain, probably due to being too fat to run (just kidding) and for maybe the second time in my life I am craving a run. Hm maybe I will get my trusty red bike Lola out.

I love school. My new study has an easel in it.  I am doing a report on Last Child in the Woods so you can imagine how guilty I am feeling this moment. Its time to get outside!

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

