I know its crap but…

Oh man the Bachelorette is a single mom!

I’m rooting for the mushroom farmer.

If I make it any further. For the most part, shows like this make me feel awful. As Jezebel puts it… “Part of the role of The Bachelor/ette in American culture is reminding viewers that everyone is terrible” (their article on the first episode, The Bachelorette is Racist Against Interesting People is pretty funny).  I don’t think that I am going to be able to write sociological blah blah on something as obviously wedding industrial complexy as the this show, so let’s see how long I can enjoy it for real.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

