not kidding

I would cut off my right leg if I could just hear Jo laugh one more time. I have been doing everything- peekaboo, tickles, big fat raspberries, fart noises, feet kissing. She just gives me maybe a smile and a look that says “That? Oh I am so over that.” I think this is the early phases of mom not being “with it.” I think my use of the phrase “with it” is proof of that.

Today is mama group, then this afternoon Jo is having grandma time and I am going to get a MASSAGE (!!!!!) and maybe a glass of wine and dinner at the Smith dining halls with my former fellow transfer ladies. I got all dressed up (think tights, mascara, cleavage?!) at about 9am this morning. Its really any occasion these days…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

